Email: committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk

Direct line: 01403 215465



Planning Committee (North)

Tuesday, 7th May, 2024 at 5.30 pm Conference Room, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham

Councillors: Peter van der Borgh (Chairman)

Tony Bevis (Vice-Chairman)

Colette Blackburn Liz Kitchen

Martin Boffey Richard Landeryou James Brookes Dennis Livingstone

Len Ellis-Brown Jay Mercer Nigel Emery John Milne Ruth Fletcher Colin Minto Chris Franke Jon Olson Anthony Frankland Sam Raby Nick Grant David Skipp Kasia Greenwood Clive Trott Warwick Hellawell Tricia Youtan Claire Vickers Tony Hogben

Alex Jeffery

You are summoned to the meeting to transact the following business

Jane Eaton Chief Executive

Agenda

Page No.

GUIDANCE ON PLANNING COMMITTEE PROCEDURE

1. Apologies for absence

2. Minutes 9 - 14

To approve as correct the minutes of the meeting held on 9 April 2024 (Note: If any Member wishes to propose an amendment to the minutes they should submit this in writing to committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk at least 24 hours before the meeting. Where applicable, the audio recording of the meeting will be checked to ensure the accuracy of the proposed amendment.)

3. Declarations of Members' Interests

To receive any declarations of interest from Members of the Committee

4. Announcements

To receive any announcements from the Chairman of the Committee or the Chief Executive

To consider the following report of the Head of Development & Building Control and to take such action thereon as may be necessary:

5. DC/23/1178 Horsham Golf Park, Denne Park, Horsham

15 - 84

Ward: Southwater North Applicant: C/O Carter Jonas

6. **Urgent Business**

Items not on the agenda which the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as urgent because of the special circumstances